Here are 10 reasons to Move to the Philippines …

The Republic of Philippines is an archipelagic country located in Southeast region of Asia. It is one of the five original sovereign archipelagic states of the world, which is a designation given to a country that consists of an extensive group, cluster, or chain of islands. The country is divided into three main geographical boundaries from north to south namely, Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. The capital city of the Philippines is Manila while the one with the most population is Quezon City. It is the fifth-largest island country of the planet with an estimated area to be around three hundred thousand square kilometers.

The population of the country had exceeded the 100 million mark by the year 2015. The official languages of the country are Filipino and English. It gained independence from the United States colonization in 1946. Since then the country has shown a steady graph of progression with intermediate curves of troughs. It is however now an emerging market and has the fifth-richest economy in Southeast Asia. Only the regional countries of Singapore, Brunei, Indonesia, and Thailand lead in this regard. In this article we will take a close look at why moving to the Philippines is an eye-catching option.

Best resources and updated guides about The Philippines

💡 Our goal on Movetoasia.com is to give you the best updated informations and resources about life in south east asian countries and the Philippines.

You will discover detailed guides and videos about life in south east asian countries so you can prepare your expatriation or investments in this region :

Q&A : Move and relocate to the Philippines as a foreigner

🇬🇧 Will it be easy for a foreigner to communicate with the local Filipinos?

Absolutely. After years of the US colonialism, English remained one of the official languages of the country. If you are reading these lines, you most likely speak English, which you can use to communicate with the majority of Filipinos.

🎓 Is the Philippines a good country for students?

Yes. The Philippines is one of the leading Asian countries when it comes to the number of international students. Rich culture, developed education system, affordable living costs and vibrant nightlife attract students from all around the world like a magnet.

🎉 Will I be able to afford the same lifestyle as in my home country?

We are also the sure that yes. Indeed, most likely you will afford an even better lifestyle in the Philippines, as this country offers more for less money.

Booming Economy

The first and foremost factor to consider when shifting bases is the economy of a country. No point in having exotic landscapes but not enough livelihood to meet the needs of the population. From 1996 to 2014, a period of 18 years, the GDP of the country rose almost four times elevating the living standards of the country massively.

It is expected and predicted that the country’s economy will remain amongst the fastest growing in Asia as well as the world at large. The biggest single indicator of this is the increase in return of Filipinos who previously worked overseas and the increase in arrivals of foreigners looking to thrive in the country.

Beautiful Beaches

Different people enjoy the beaches for different reasons. Some like them for their proximity to water, some for their vastness and remoteness, and some for leisure activities that the sand allows.

Relocate to the philippines for great lifestyle: beach with retirement programs

Well, whatever the motives may be, the beaches in the Philippines cater to those efficiently. With more than 7,000 islands constituting the country, the array of options is vast and unlimited and the beaches have plenty to offer. Many consider the country to be Asia’s beach capital.

Divine Food

Since the country has been positively impacted by such diverse cultural influences, the food also offers a wide range of cuisines. From Malay to Chinese, from American to Austronesian, everyone’s taste buds are very well taken care of.

Filipino food is cheap and tasty to enjoy a life as an expatriate

The national dish of the country is Adobo which is a combination of pork and chicken stewed in vinegar sauce and then mixed with garlic, cooking oil, soy sauce, and peppercorns.

Low Cost of Living

The basic cost of living in the Philippines is extremely low when compared to that of the developed Western countries. One can live a comfortable and content life with one-quarter of the expenditures required to live a comparable life in the United States.

Friendly People

The hospitality dished out by the local inhabitants country of the country is undeniably generous. The warmth felt by overseas visitors instantly makes them feel at home. Another aspect of the country that garners eyeballs is the beauty of its people in addition to the beauty of its locations. The country has people of diverse cultures and traditions living harmoniously. People from different ethnic backgrounds mix and due to this fact no incoming individual feels alien to the surrounding environment. The friendliness of the locals can be witnessed during the numerous festivals that happen throughout the year. The Ati-Atihan is probably the largest of them all which is held in the third week of January and is a week-long street celebration.

Accessibility to the Rest of Asia

The geographical location of the country is nigh-on ideal with it being situated halfway between Japan, North and South Korea, China, Australia, and New Zealand in the Pacific Ocean.

How to move to Manilla city : the capital of the Philippines

This makes it a great starting point to explore and travel the rest of Asia.

Familiarity with the English Language

English being amongst the most globally recognized and spoken languages, is also one of the official languages of the Philippines. With over 87 native, local languages being spoken through the length of the country the language that ties them together is English. This makes communication for and with the overseas convenient. There is no worry at all about language and communication barriers.

Unique Wildlife

The wildlife of the country is not just unique, it’s also beautiful in every definition of the word. The waters which surround the many islands of the country have officially been crowned as having the highest level of biodiversity in the world. This also makes the diving sites of the country a rich and soul-stirring experience. The wildlife of the country is so remarkably varied that it ranks as one of the seventeen megadiverse nations on the planet, so if anyone is fascinated by the wildlife than the Philippines is surely the place to be at.

Vibrant Nightlife

The nightlife and party scene of the country is vibrant at its core. It competes alongside renowned party countries of the world such as Spain and Brazil as having the most extravagant party life. After working hard in the office hours, the Filipinos do love to let loose and have a great time. The capital city of Manila is one of the best nightlife destinations in the world.

Weather

Like most Asian countries, the Philippines has a distinctive summer and winter season with May being the hottest month while January being the coldest one. The average temperature ranges from about 70-degree Fahrenheit to 90-degree Fahrenheit. The rainy season is a pretty prolonged one extending usually extending from June to November. The threat of Typhoons looms pretty large over the western parts of the country.

All in all, generally speaking, the Philippines is a country on the upward surge. The country is making impressive strides in the financial sector and is providing a satisfactory quality of life to its citizens and foreign visitors.

Voici 10 raisons de s’installer aux Philippines …

La République des Philippines est un pays archipel situé dans la région sud-est de l’Asie. C’est l’un des cinq états archipélagiques souverains d’origine dans le monde. Il s’agit d’une désignation donnée à un pays qui est constitué d’un groupe, ou d’un chapelet d’îles. Le pays est divisé en trois frontières géographiques principales du nord au sud, à savoir, Luzon, Visayas et Mindanao. La capitale des Philippines est Manille, tandis que la ville la plus peuplée est Quezon City. C’est le cinquième plus grand pays insulaire de la planète, avec une superficie estimée à environ trois cent mille kilomètres carrés.

La population du pays a dépassé la barre des 100 millions d’habitants en 2015. Les langues officielles du pays sont le philippin et l’anglais. Le pays a obtenu son indépendance de son colonisateur américain en 1946. Depuis lors, il a montré un graphique de progression constante avec des courbes intermédiaires de creux. Il est cependant devenu un marché émergent et possède la cinquième économie la plus riche d’Asie du Sud-Est. Seuls les pays de la région, Singapour, Brunei, l’Indonésie et la Thaïlande, sont en tête de ce classement. Dans cet article, nous allons examiner de près pourquoi un déménagement aux Philippines peut s’avérer une option intéressante.

Guides mis à jour et dossiers spécifiques sur les Philippines

💡 Notre volonté sur le site Movetoasia, c’est de proposer toute une gamme d’informations à jour pour aider les français dans leur projet d’expatriation et investissement à l’étranger. Investir ou décider de partir vivre dans un autre pays est une décision importante, c’est pourquoi bien s’informer est une étape cruciale dans la réussite de votre projet.

Ci-dessous, nous vous listons les dossiers spécifiques à destination des Philippines mais vous retrouverez sur le site plusieurs autres pays avec des contenus écrits et des vidéos pour vous aider du mieux possible sur la vie en Asie :

Une économie en plein essor

Le premier facteur et le plus important à prendre en compte lors d’un changement de base est l’économie d’un pays. Il ne sert à rien d’avoir des paysages exotiques mais pas assez de moyens de subsistance pour répondre aux besoins de la population. De 1996 à 2014, sur une période de 18 ans, le PIB du pays a presque quadruplé, élevant massivement le niveau de vie du pays.

Il est prévisible que l’économie du pays reste parmi les plus dynamiques d’Asie et du monde entier. Le plus grand indicateur de cette situation est l’augmentation du retour des Philippins qui travaillaient auparavant à l’étranger et l’augmentation des arrivées d’étrangers cherchant à s’épanouir dans le pays.

De belles plages

Tout le monde n’apprécie pas la plage pour les mêmes raisons. Certains les aiment pour être proche l’eau, d’autres pour leur immensité et leur éloignement, d’autres encore pour les loisirs auxquels on peut s’adonner.

Plages et beauté des paysages aux Philippines pour s'expatrier

Quels que soient les motifs, les plages des Philippines y répondent efficacement. Avec plus de 7000 îles qui constituent le pays, l’éventail des possibilités est vaste et illimité et les plages ont beaucoup à offrir. Nombreux sont ceux qui considèrent le pays comme la capitale asiatique des plages.

Une nourriture divine

Comme le pays a été influencé positivement par des cultures diverses, la nourriture offre également un large éventail de cuisines. Du malais au chinois, de l’américain à l’austronésien, les papilles gustatives de chacun sont très bien prises en charge.

La nourriture philippine est bon marché et savoureuse pour profiter d’une vie d’expatrié. Le plat national du pays est l’adobo, qui est un mélange de porc et de poulet mijoté dans une sauce au vinaigre, puis mélangé à de l’ail, de l’huile de cuisson, de la sauce de soja et des grains de poivre.

Coût de la vie bas

Le coût de base de la vie aux Philippines est extrêmement bas par rapport à celui des pays occidentaux développés.

Simplicite d'habiter et trouver un logement grâce aux visa et coût de la vie

On peut mener une vie confortable et satisfaisante avec un quart des dépenses requises pour vivre une vie comparable aux États-Unis.

Des habitants sympathiques

L’hospitalité dont font preuve les habitants du pays est indéniable. L’accueil chaleureux ressenti par les visiteurs étrangers les fait immédiatement se sentir chez eux. Un autre aspect du pays qui attire l’attention est la beauté de la population, en plus de la beauté des sites naturels. Le pays compte des personnes de diverses cultures et traditions qui vivent en harmonie. Plusieurs origines ethniques différentes se mélangent et, de ce fait, aucun nouvel arrivant ne se sent étranger à l’environnement ambiant. L’amabilité des habitants peut être constatée lors des nombreux festivals qui ont lieu tout au long de l’année. L’Ati-Atihan est probablement le plus grand de tous. Il a lieu la troisième semaine de janvier et dure une semaine.

Accessibilité au reste de l’Asie

La situation géographique du pays est idéale puisqu’il est situé à mi-chemin entre le Japon, la Corée du Nord et du Sud, la Chine, l’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande dans l’océan Pacifique.

Voyager partout en Asie du Sud Est depuis l'airoport international aux Philippines

Cela en fait un excellent point de départ pour explorer et voyager dans le reste de l’Asie.

Familiarité avec la langue anglaise

L’anglais est l’une des langues les plus reconnues et les plus parlées au monde, et c’est également l’une des langues officielles des Philippines. Avec plus de 87 langues locales parlées dans tout le pays, la langue qui les unit est l’anglais. Cela facilite la communication pour et avec les étrangers. Il n’y a aucune inquiétude à avoir quant aux barrières linguistiques et de communication.

Une faune unique

La faune du pays n’est pas seulement unique, elle est également magnifique. Les eaux qui entourent les nombreuses îles du pays ont été officiellement couronnées comme ayant le plus haut niveau de biodiversité au monde. Cela fait également des sites de plongée du pays une expérience riche et émouvante. La faune du pays est si remarquablement variée qu’elle se classe parmi les dix-sept nations à la faune la plus diverse de la planète. Si quelqu’un est fasciné par la faune, c’est bien aux Philippines qu’il faut aller.

Une vie nocturne animée

La vie nocturne et la scène festive du pays sont très animées. Les Philippines sont en concurrence avec des pays comme l’Espagne et le Brésil, si célèbres pour leur vie nocturne extravagante. Après de longues heures de travail acharné au bureau, les Philippins aiment se détendre et s’amuser. La capitale, Manille, est l’une des meilleures destinations au monde pour la vie nocturne.

Météo

Comme la plupart des pays asiatiques, les Philippines ont une saison d’été et d’hiver particulière, le mois de mai étant le plus chaud et le mois de janvier le plus froid. La température moyenne varie entre 70 et 90 degrés Fahrenheit. La saison des pluies est une saison assez longue qui s’étend généralement de juin à novembre. La menace des typhons plane sur les régions occidentales du pays.

Dans l’ensemble, les Philippines sont en plein essor. Le pays fait des progrès impressionnants dans le secteur financier et offre une qualité de vie satisfaisante à ses citoyens et aux visiteurs étrangers.